Kankakee County
GIS Advisory Committee

The Kankakee County GIS Department was established in early 2000s for the purpose of providing essential mapping products to Kankakee County and the founding member agencies, which includes the City of Kankakee, the Village of Bourbonnais, the Village of Manteno, and the Village of Bradley.

The GIS Advisory committee was established in 2007 and meetings are held on a quarterly basis.  The GIS Department provides updates to the GIS Advisory Committee, which in turn provides feedback and recommendations for future GIS projects and products such as aerial imagery, LiDAR, and planimetric data.

GIS Advisory Committee &
2023 Meeting Information

For information about the Kankakee County GIS Advisory Committee and to view this year's meeting dates click here.

Previous Years' Agendas and Minutes for the GIS Advisory Committee

To view the agendas and minutes for the Kankakee County GIS Advisory Committee from 2022 and earlier click here.

GIS Advisory Committee Documents

For Kankakee County ordinances and resolutions related to the GIS Department and the GIS Advisory Committee click here.

Kankakee County GIS Advisory Committee Members

  • County of Kankakee
  •     Erich Blair, Supervisor of Assessments
        Greg Heiden, County Highway Engineer
        Lori Gadbois, Kankakee County Recorder
        Larry Kerkstra, Kankakee County Board
        Craig Long, Kankakee County Board
        Mayor Tim Nugent, Economic Alliance
  • Village of Bourbonnais
        Laurie Cyr, Administrative Assistant
  • City of Kankakee
        Zach Newton, Operations Manager of Sewer and     Technical Service
  • Village of Manteno
        Ryan Marion, Director of Building and Zoning
  • Village of Bradley
        Chris Graefnitz, CAD/GIS, Village Engineer

2023 GIS Advisory Committee Meetings

  • January 13, 2023 [cancelled]
  • February 28, 2023    View the Agenda    Minutes
  • April 14, 2023         [Tentative]
  • July 14, 2023           [Tentative]
  • October 13, 2023    [Tentative]

Links to meeting agendas and minutes will be updated as they become available. 

© Copyright 2022 County of Kankakee. All Rights Reserved.

Made with ‌

No Code Website Builder